How to raise your children as world changers: Meet Sally and Cayden Godsell

Brett asked me to write a story under the topic How to raise your children as world changers 🙂 Super excited about how far we have gone on our journey and excited for the new things that are going to come!!

Irresistibly Fish

So for the past few months my 7 year old son and I have been on a mission to infect the world with kindness.

It all started when after going through a tough time I got to a stage where I was feeling really grateful for all the good things in my life and I decided to do something nice for someone who was less fortunate than me.  It left me feeling so good that I decided this would be a great thing to share with my son. I suggested to him that we have one day a week where we do something nice for someone else be it a friend, family member or stranger.

He was immediately excited at the idea and asked why did it have to only be one day a week, could we not do it every day! So this is how our journey began.

One…

View original post 202 more words

Leave a Reply

